The 2021 Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards is now open for entries and closes on Friday 21 January 2022 at 5pm (WST).

The Premier’s Prize for an Emerging Writer and the Writing for Children Awards are for books published or self-published between 1 January 2021 and 31 December 2021. Manuscripts and books only published online are ineligible to enter.

The Western Australian Writer's Fellowship is a grant designed to assist a Western Australian writer, in any style or genre, to develop their writing practice.

The Daisy Utemorrah Award for Unpublished Indigenous Junior and YA Fiction is administered and presented by Magabala Books consult their website for details on how to enter.

Before entering the 2021 Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards, please ensure you have carefully read the Guidelines, Terms and Conditions.

Enter the 2021 Western Australian Premier's Book Awards

Select the category that you are entering and complete the online form.

The Western Australian Writer’s Fellowship

The Premier’s Prize for Writing for Children

The Premier’s Prize for an Emerging Writer

This page last updated on 17 January 2022