Awards & Fellowships

Entries closed at 5pm (WST) on 19 January 2023. The awards support, develop and recognise excellence in Western Australian writing.
The Award recognises a person, a group of people or an organisation that has furthered the cause of library services in Western Australia.
The Creative Fellowship is open to artists and creative practitioners of any discipline across all contemporary art forms.
Applications are now closed. A grant for researchers and scholars to enhance understanding of WA through research based on the State Library’s heritage collections.
Entries are now closed for applications.
Find out about notable and prolific WA writers.
This page last updated on 3 May 2022