Support professional development

The State Library of Western Australia and Public Libraries WA award an annual scholarship to Western Australian public library professionals to explore ideas and initiatives from across Australia or around the world that could be applied to the public library network in Western Australia.

The Scholarship is named in honour of Kay Poustie OAM, former Chairman and Member of the Library Board of WA (1990-2009). Kay understood the importance of Western Australian libraries maintaining an international perspective in the fields of best practice, program delivery and professional development.

Donations to continue and extend the reach of the Kay Poustie Scholarship can be made securely online or print and mail the Donation Form  to the State Library.

Donate now

Entries are now closed for applications.
Photograph of the Interior of Kelmscott Library
This page last updated on