Western Australian Premier's Book Awards

Western Australian Premier's Book Awards

The Western Australian Premier's Book Awards supports, develops and recognises excellence in Western Australian writing.

The winners were announced on 7 August 2020.  You can watch the live stream of the Awards and read about the winners.


These Awards are made available by the Western Australian Government and are managed by the State Library of Western Australia.

The Daisy Utemorrah Award for Unpublished Indigenous Junior and YA Fiction is administered by  Magabala Books and closed on 30 April 2020. Consult the Magabala Books website for details.

The new logo is from an original illustration, "Constellation" by © Moira Court, from the enchanting children’s book My Superhero written by Chris Owen (Fremantle Press) which was shortlisted in 2014 for Best Children’s Book.

If you wish to be notified of the Premier's Book Awards Announcements, please subscribe by clicking on the button below.


Please direct any queries to:

Email: premiersbookawards@slwa.wa.gov.au
Phone: 08 9427 3173

Hall of Fame
See who is in Western Australian Writers Hall of Fame.