Meet Craig Silvey at the launch of his new children's book, RUNT

Next on

Fri 7 Oct
11am-12pm

Booking

Booking required
Yes
Free event
Yes

Books will be available for purchase at the event.

Location

State Library Theatre - Ground Floor

This event is for

Adults
Designers
Families
Students
Teachers
Writers

Westbooks are thrilled to announce a new book from Craig Silvey this October. Runt, a heartwarming, funny, beautifully told story in the tradition of Babe, Matilda and The Castle

Books will be available for purchase at the event and personally signed by Craig.

A new book from Craig Silvey is a publishing occasion, and Runt is truly something special. Following on from the bestselling and critically acclaimed, Honeybee, and destined to be embraced by readers around the world, Runt, will become an immediate classic.

Meet Annie Shearer and her best friend, an adopted stray dog called Runt. Annie Shearer is a solitary girl with a compulsion for fixing things. Runt, on account of his years eluding capture on the streets, is capable of remarkable speed and acrobatics. When Annie overhears an anxious conversation between her parents about the loan on their farm, she decides to enter Runt in the Agility Course Competition at the local fair, which boasts a winner’s purse of $500. It's here that she learns of a much, much bigger prize on offer at the prestigious Krumpets Dog Show in London. A heart-warming and hilarious tale of kindness, friendship, hurdles, hoops, tunnels, see-saws, being yourself and bringing out the best in others.

Presented by Westbooks in partnership with the State Library of Western Australia.

Upcoming dates
]
This page last updated on 1 August 2022